U-17 Women’s World Cup 2018: Groups, fixtures

Bantwana, Les Lioness, Black Maidens

The draw for the 2018 U-17 Women’s World Cup was held on 30 May 2018 at the Fifa headquarters in Zurich.

Africa’s tourchbearers South Africa and Cameroon landed in tough groups B and C respectively.

Ghana, the other torchbearer, landed in a much lighter Group A alongside hosts Uruguay.

The 2018 showpiece will be held from 13 November to 1 December.

Group A

Uruguay (hosts/2nd appearance)
Ghana (6th appearance)
New Zealand (6th appearance)
Finland (debutant)

Group B

Mexico (5th appearance)
South Africa (2nd appearance)
Brazil (5th appearance)
Japan (6th appearance/2014 champions)

Group C

USA (4th appearance)
Cameroon (2nd appearance)
North Korea (holders/2008, 2016 champions/6th appearance)
Germany (6th appearance)

Group D

South Korea (3rd appearance/2010 champions)
Spain (4th appearance)
Canada (6th appearance)
Colombia (4th appearance)


Fixtures: 2018 U-17 WWC (with kick-off in your time zone)

Cameroon stun Nigeria as African trio qualify for U-17 WWC

USA retain title as Concacaf’s trio qualify for Uruguay 2018

Japan seal final Asian slot in Uruguay 2018

New Zealand bag OFC title to qualify for Uruguay 2018

U-17 heavyweight Venezuela downed, Conmebol U-17 WWC trio confirmed



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here